June 14, 2018

Kevin Waugh (Saskatoon—Grasswood)
2018-06-14 14:00 [p.20972]

Mr. Speaker, this past Saturday, the Saskatchewan Rush celebrated yet another historic win as they knocked off the Rochester Knighthawks to capture the National Lacrosse League championship for the second time in three years.
Over 13,600 spectators began chanting 20 minutes before the game, “We want the cup”. Led by head coach Derek Keenan, the Rush took the final game 15-10, with a flurry of four goals in the fourth quarter. The Rush were led by most valuable players, Jeff Shattler and Mark Matthews. Perhaps, though, no one is happier about this victory than super fan Joyce Souka, a.k.a. Grandma Rush.
The whole the province is behind this team, and we could not be more proud. I congratulate the the NLL champs, the Saskatchewan Rush.